New Windows Live Writer Version

A little earlier than scheduled (that schedule being tonight), we [Liveside] and mess.be have discovered that the new set of programs are available for download. Using the new Windows Live Installer, you can upgrade your Windows Live programs to the final versions, including Windows Live Writer:

I spent ages jumping through hoops though trying to get the new programs to install, but it kept installing the older versions. I followed the support article but to no avail, in the end, I reset my router, and bingo, got the new programs. So if you keep getting the old programs, try resetting your internet connection.

I don’t believe there is anything new in this version other than bug fixes (which I will try and find out), but I would recommend to be on the latest version.

SL

Whilst writing this I was listening to Lenny KravitzLive

  1. #1 by Harald-René on November 8, 2007 - 9:10 am

    Thanks! Works now for Windows Server 2003! (used Install_{1F973A7F-3FE4-4D11-A9A2-E869C2899A7D}.msi)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

