Woohoo! Top of the League

Anyone who reads my personal blog will know I’m a big Coventry City football fan. Well yesterday we won again and are still top of the league. How cool. But what does this have to do with developing? Well, I topped another "league" today. My video plugin is now the most downloaded Writer plugin on Windows Live Gallery

Thanks to all those who have downloaded and left me feedback and suggestions to make it better.

Just a note about v4 of the plugin. It is still my intention to release a new version, although its development has taken a bit of a back burner as I’ve been working on other plugins. As a kind of apology, I will be putting out a new v3 update (yes, I know I said I wasn’t going to) that will include a few more video sites.

SL

Whilst writing this I was listening to John WilliamsThe Hunt

  1. #1 by Cornelia on September 2, 2007 - 1:03 pm

     Congrats!

  2. #2 by Yuji on September 3, 2007 - 8:14 pm

    Hi, nice work with Amazon link (among others)!

    It would be nicer if we can set font for the titles of books, as non-Latin characters are not displayed correctly.

    Cheers!

  3. #3 by Scott on September 3, 2007 - 8:15 pm

    What blog service is it? WordPress by any chance? 

  4. #4 by Yuji on September 4, 2007 - 11:44 am

    Cocolog, a TypePad based one.
    http://www.cocolog-nifty.com/

    But characters are illegible within the WLW.

  5. #5 by Scott on September 4, 2007 - 11:49 am

  6. #6 by Yuji on September 4, 2007 - 1:42 pm

    Thanks, but ManifestOptions has an empty Default.
    I set UserOptionOverrides anyway, but it didn\’t work.

    It is a UTF-8 system, and the sympton sounds similar.

  7. #7 by Scott on September 5, 2007 - 3:33 pm

    Hmmm, not sure then. It might be worth posting it as a question on http://groups.msn.com/windowslivewriter, perhaps Joe might have some info.SL

  8. #8 by Rafael on September 6, 2007 - 2:22 am

    Hi Scott, you\’re here talking \’bout your plugin (it\’s wonderful) but today the Writer Dev Team has knocked you out, they\’ve made an Insert Video plugin, embedding videos almost from everywhere, giving a special way to Soapbox; so I hope you have a trick under the hat with the InsertVideo Plugin v4, we need to be surprised to not use the Writer one.
     
    Greetings

Leave a Reply

