Live Writer Sidebar gadget and Vista64

It has recently been brought to my attention in two different ways that my Sidebar gadget for Live Writer doesn’t actually work with Vista x64 editions. The first was highlighted when I reinstalled my PC a couple of weeks ago and the gadget stopped working. The other was when someone passed me a blog entry by Ed Bott regarding the error message my gadget gives when it’s attempted to be run on an x64 system.

How has no-one raised this to me before? I’m sure there must be more than just me and Ed Bott using it on x64 systems?! Anyhoo, I’m pleased to say that I have now fixed this, and in record time, Live Gallery has approved it (less than 12 hours!).

Anyway, go download the new gadget if you’re running x64 systems.

SL

  1. #1 by Laptopchina.com on January 8, 2009 - 3:56 am

    We are professional LED lamp manufacturer in China, and our main products are Li-ion battery, miner\’s caplamp, spotlamp, LED Bulbs, LED Strips, LED Spotlight and etc. Our product features: Free maintain, long time usage, light weight, waterproof. For more information or any requirement, please feel free to contact us. Best RegardsMr. Jeff Happy Wong Tech-electronic Co., Ltd.Tel: 86-755-61220808Fax: 86-755-61220801Email: jeff@happywong.comMsn: ledfactory@hotmail.comhttp://www.happywong.comhttp://new-wisdom.spaces.live.com

Leave a Reply

